Guided by music

Tonight at the concert
I caught a wiff of that whisky that you like
though no one was drinking it
and I saw our whole mutual life flash before my eyes
guided by the music
that time on the wooden deck by the sea
when I first looked up at you from where I lay
and your eyes where as blue as the heaven behind you
those lazy hazy days of summer sun
when we played with my frisbee
talked all the long long way back from the beach
that summer night when we first danced
first kissed
first spent the night
those long endless weeks when everything was confusing
long times
long nights
lots of drinks
smoky haze
the looks
the touch
your scent
your skin
all of a sudden
it was all there
in that music
that music without words to guide the thought
became raw feelings
memories
all of a sudden
in the flash of a light
in the sound of a guitarr
the beating of a drum
I felt your skin under my fingertips
your heart beating next to mine
I heard your breath in my ear
new years eve
fireworks so loud they stopped our hearts for a split second
your arms around me
soft lips
all of a sudden
all those days and nights where there
all at once
flooding over me
guided by music
down memory lane

Kommentarer:

Ny kommentar:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback
hits