080702

Here I am at the end of things
I hear the reaper sharpening his blade
to sever my head from my body
to save me
or throw me into purgatory

I don't know
I just don't know

You get what you deserve
that's what they say
maybe I deserve
what's being served to me 
right now

I don't know
I just don't know

Your stone lies here
at my nightstand
a constant reminder
of when you looked at me
lovingly
the way you look at someone else
right now

I'm here with my ghosts
it's come around

and I don't know 
I just don't know

so I flirt with death
in the shape of a man
beautiful
gifted
talented
fire
brimstone
destiny

I feel that I know him already
my faith

I was never meant to be 
all those things expected 
of me

Kommentarer:

Ny kommentar:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback
hits